Liyu's Miscellaneous Tips and Tricks

edited January 1 in Guides

Hello everybody, I'm Liyu. I thought it would be nice to share some of the tips and tricks that I gathered from leveling my characters. I am by no means an expert or veteran player, as my highest level character is still almost 200. Any contributions and corrections would be greatly appreciated! Especially those of you who has better tricks than the ones I found. I will try to continue to update with new tricks that I find.

1. When choosing a class, it is important that you pick a class that you would enjoy playing.  However, it is noteworthy to mind the following elements when picking a class:
    1. Monsters and bosses have much higher damage reduction.  It may be useful to have a class that has built-in IED, mind its base skills as well as the Intrinsic unique skill changes.  For the same reason, having a Luminous for its link skill is also quite useful (I think link skills work?).
    2. In Intrinsic, you will be doing a lot of mobbing and bossing.  Sometimes you might need to deal with mobbing while bossing. It may be useful to pick a class that can help you in many regards.
  2. You can return to town via return scroll from merchant or doing @fm then @return.  Up to you which way you prefer, it makes completing quests much faster.
  3. You can hotkey red pills and blue pills.
  4. At Lith Harbour, collect 10 red shells to save a trip when going to Henesys later on.
  5. At Florina Beach, talk and complete the quest of the middle girl, the right girl, then the left girl.
  6. You can’t get the Kerning City warp data without getting your ass scammed.
  7. When going to Nautilus, collect 30 blue ribbons on your way to save a trip.
  8. At Utah’s pig farm, press up on the farthest hay bale from you, that is accessible to you.